geographical name
An*til*les \ an-ˈti-lēz \
  • the West Indies excluding the Bahamas

Greater Antilles:g

geographical name
Greater Antilles \
  • group of islands in the West Indies including Cuba, Hispaniola, Jamaica, and Puerto Rico

Lesser Antilles:g

geographical name
Lesser Antilles \
  • islands in the West Indies including the Virgin, Leeward, and Windward Islands, Trinidad, Barbados, Tobago, and islands in the southern Caribbean north of Venezuela

Netherlands Antilles:g

geographical name
Netherlands Antilles \
  • former Dutch overseas territory in the West Indies comprising Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Saint Eustatius, and the southern part of Saint Martin; capital Willemstad (on Curaçao) area over 370 square miles (958 square kilometers)
Powered by Merriam-Webster